Grow in Love

Grow in Love ~ © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

Trees are one of my favorite symbols. When I was drawing it, it asked to have hearts for leaves. Love is one of my favorite themes. In fact I would say that  my art — my digital mandalas and my line drawings –are all about love. I create with Love, I share with Love. My creative impulses are heart- centered.

I decided to play with neocolors in this mandala. It’s a medium Im not as comfortable using as I am my crayons or colored pencils. I think I’d like to take a watercolor class just for a little more confidence, learn the right brushes, and when to stop. But overall I like how the basic image looks and the feeling it conveys.

SueDoodles

4 thoughts on “Grow in Love

  1. Stretching that artistic muscle are you? This is fantastic!! I “love” that you put hearts as leaves, I never would’ve thought of that!! I have no clue about neocolors but I think it’s always good to try something new, it will only add to your repertoire!!

Leave a Reply

