Metamorphosis

Design4 © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

The latest study in line and color resulted in experimental excursions into the digital realm as well. Many of you know that I began doodling as a way to overcome my beliefs of not being able to draw. After two years, I’ve let go of that belief and now I’m just wanting to know how to do what it is that I want to do. But the digital realm is my first love, and I love being able to incorporate the two worlds.

Design 4b © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

I added digital paint, blurred that with gaussian blur , and created some texture with pattern overlay…

Design 4c © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

Removed  pattern overlay, added outer glow …

Design 4d © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

Used overlay blending mode on main image layer. The light on all layers  matches now.

I’m still restless though.

SueDoodles

2 thoughts on “Metamorphosis

  1. I liked the very first one just fine. I don’t think you should have made any changes. I love the bright in your face colors. Faded I don’t like as well. Be happy with what you make the first time around. They’re very good.

    • the only way that i know how to learn is by trying things out, even if the results aren’t stellar. the nice thing about photoshop is that the original image remains intact while i try this and that.
      i can always count on you, nora, to speak your mind! ~sue

Leave a Reply

