Day 15: Speaking What the Heart Sees

Speaking What the Heart Sees © Sue O’Kieffe 2012


I’ve had so much fun watching people venture out in the world of doodling, as well as hearing about different ways that people play with sharpies. I’ve seen doodles on skin.

Another  friend is adding doodling to  course curriculum she is developing. She said to me, I doodle BIG so the actual motion of creating the forms helps to deepen the embodiment I’m inviting. And I intuitively choose the colors and let myself be guided by what I’m embodying (I’ve already engaged movement and sound before I move into doodling.)

My doodle hero David Cohen talks about his views on doodling here. Please give it a read. It made me cry. (In a from – the – heart way).

I’d love to hear your doodle stories. Share your creations with me.  What are you working on? Leave me a link in comments or come play with us  on my Facebook page.

~Sue Doodles

Leave a Reply

