Gratitude Mandala

Gratitude Mandala – © Sue O’Kieffe 2011

Loosely based on the concepts of mandala creation described in this video, How to Grow a Mandala, this mandala flowed out of me last night before I layed me down to sleep. Listening to some of my favorite spiritual musicians (Krishna Das, Jai Uttal, Fabeku Fatunmise) aided in this creation.

Thank you for this most glorious day
For opening me to the wonders and newness of Spring
For lifting me out of despair
For bringing me relief
For putting me in touch once again with Faith,
For allowing Beingness.

Ahhhhhh

~Sue Doodles

 

8 thoughts on “Gratitude Mandala

  1. I too glad to add my thank you for the doodle that reminded me the greatest blessings that become ours at a moment we share our thanks with next to us. While looking at your doodle I reminded about the colors – Thank you for the prompt to awake for the help to remain alive and rejoice at the sharing of THANK YOU

  2. Oh, I have found a soul mate! Love your doodles. It is inspiring & gratifying to see so much joy in the simple act of doodling. Thank you. I came to your blog via daisy yellow. Thought you would want to know. Blessings.

  3. Absolutely love your doodles!
    They’re so creative and inspiring!
    Added your link in blog post of mine because I hope to share these lovely ideas with more people.
    Thought you’d want to know. Hope you wouldn’t mind. 🙂

    • Greetings fellow doodler of mandalas and other circular beings. I came by your site, was dazzled by your WP theme and forgot to leave a message! Thanks for making yourself known. I hope we can see more of each other soon. ~SueDoodles

      • Oh, cool! I see you got around to leaving a comment too. Yeah, lots more stuff to add between feeding baby and working but it is all fun. Bout to do some doodling now cause it is a nice time.
        -BoBoBoo

Leave a Reply

