AEDM #2 – Party Favor

Party Favor – © Sue O’Kieffe 2010

In the spirit of full disclosure, I want to let you know I completed this doodle over the weekend, before I even decided to participate in this year’s AEDM. I don’t know what I was thinking when I decided I wouldn’t do it this year. How could I miss out on all the fun and all the great creative experiments? Besides, Sue Doodles was born during AEDM 2008. I have a tradition to uphold.

This doodle reminds me of a party hat. Or maybe one of those hats a fairy princess wore. It just evokes feelings of  frivolity and gaiety. Even the spider wove an extra wonderful web.

What better way to kick off this year’s AEDM? If you don’t have any idea what I’m talking about, go here for all the deets.

5 thoughts on “AEDM #2 – Party Favor

  1. Hey Sistah AEDMer! this is so whimsical I couldn’t help smiling as soon as I saw it! Love the little wavy things – I think of them as streamers or something – wind in my hair. delightful!

  2. Hi Sue, I discovered your blog a week or so ago when I was doing a google search for doodling as I recently got into experimenting with drawing myself. I am finding myself becoming hooked on your art. I love your drawing and I especially love your use of colors. You have so many wonderful and really cool pieces of art displayed on this blog. I wish I had as much talent for drawing as you do. I am for sure going to be checking out your blog to see your latest work and to try and dig through all of your older drawings.

    I was wondering if you might be interested in doing a link exchange. I have already taken the liberty to put a link to your blog on my link exchange page. I would love a spot for my hat shop in your blogroll. Keep drawing. I want to see more.

Leave a Reply

