Mountain Doodle

Mountain Doodle © Sue O’Kieffe 2010

You may ask what this doodle has to do with mountains, and so I shall tell you. Recently I went on a much needed vacation to Mount Shasta  California, which is one of those places on this planet where I feel most strong and alive. If you want to read more about my experiences , you can go here and here.

That evening after my journey, before sleep, I put sharpie to pad. I didn’t notice it at the time, but today I am noticing the proliferation of spirals, which symbolically have to do with growth. Other than that, I just had fun doodling and finding the colors. I played a little with my friend’s watercolor pencils, and would like to try some more of that down the road.

And I like the snake on wheels. He found a new way to slither.

I think this is one of those doodles I could spend time with and come up with many different stories the longer I got to know it. Just like life.

I’d love to hear what your story is about this doodle. Won’t you please share?

6 thoughts on “Mountain Doodle

  1. Gorgeous!! All I can say is GORGEOUS!! I always think a change in scenery, a vacation makes new little synapse in our minds….we aren’t stuck with the same ole thoughts. That snake on wheels is too funny!!

Leave a Reply

