S T R E T C H

Stretch © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

It came to me last night while I  playing with my latest zentangle , what my word for 2010 would be. Do you follow Christine Kane? Isn’t she inspiring? I like her exercise of choosing a word of intent for the upcoming year, instead of setting yourself up for failure with resolutions that are impossible to keep. Last year I chose Balance.

I like the feel of the word Stretch. It is active rather than passive. It encourages  me to face fears and stretch past them. One way I am looking forward to stretching is by opening a shop with my doodles on Etsy and other places by June.

I’m stretching in other ways as well. I took a huge leap by deciding I was worth it to participate in the smARTist Telesummit. I had it on my radar for 2011, but my little voices kept saying “why wait?” With a money back guarantee I decided I really didn’t have anything to lose.

The smARTist Telesummit is a professional art-career conference that you attend from your own phone, or listen to from a webcast on your computer. You never have to leave home or travel to hear all 7 days of keynote presentations from experts and successful artists. And the best part is that you get a chance to ask questions. I also like that the Telesummit is all content driven with zero time for the presenters to add any self promotion of their own during the time that they are presenting.

If you are an artist who wants to learn more about marketing and you know that you are worth it too, you might want to check out this program. In the spirit of full disclosure, I will tell you that I am part of an affiliate program that is available to anyone who signs up. If you join under this link, I will be compensated. If you join, you can become an affiliate and be compensated as well. We all win. That’s how I see it.

So, have you decided on a word for 2010 yet? I’d love for you to share with me, if you feel inclined.

SueDoodles

5 thoughts on “S T R E T C H

  1. Hi Sue,

    I like the idea of choosing a word for 2010.

    I will choose DARE. Not as in jumping off mountains, but in terms of getting out of my comfort zone.

    Thanks for sharing this post and getting me thinking.

    soso

  2. I love Christine Kane. I am trying to figure out my word this year as well, I still have a few days, hahaha! This year was START, and it really helped me to get going! I clicked on your links, Sue, but they didn’t work…..Can you repost them?

    Happy New Year girl 😀

  3. Stretch is a really great word, Sue. Suggests growth and that’s always good. After a lot of thought, I chose “now” as my word – since I have tendencies to procrastinate. 🙂

    Wishing you much success with stretching this year.

Leave a Reply

