The Duchess – AEDM 25

Today I am giving thanks to my mother who gifted me with her color sense, her love of elegance, and who passed down the gift of intuitive knowledge through her family lineage. Thanks, Ma!

The Duchess – © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

I have been busy preparing for my first Black Friday/Cyber Monday both off and online, getting my Etsy shop as ready as can be and talking to local shop owners about carrying my mandala prints and cards in their shops. Last night I was sooooo tired I crashed into bed at 6:30.  I still had energy to play, and I just wanted to drift on the page.

I got out my neocolor crayons, layed down some color, then got out my brush and water and played. I’ve always loved watercolors, and neocolors allow me to do artwork in bed with out making a mess! Pretty soon The Duchess appeared.

This morning I’m hearing the Beatles’ tune:

Her majesty’s a pretty nice girl but she doesn’t have a lot to say.

Her majesty’s a pretty nice girl but she changes from day to day.
I wanna tell her that I love her a lot but I gotta get a bellyful of wine.
Her majesty’s a pretty nice girl someday I’m gonna make her mine,
Oh yeah, someday I’m gonna make her mine.


I get so silly when I’m tired. And it feels soooo gooood. Oh yeah.

~SueDoodles


5 thoughts on “The Duchess – AEDM 25

Leave a Reply

