Celebrate!

joy-and-passion

Joy and Passion – © Sue O’Kieffe

Focus on the color purple this week and you will receive good luck~ found in a fortune cookie

I’m not sure I believe in luck, but I sure do love the color purple. I also like green and coral and turquoise and yellow and just about every other hue and shade in the prismacolor box.

Over at Creative Every Day, Leah’s focus for the month of April is on color. When I looked at my recently completed doodle-dala this morning (which just now made me smile  hearing that word in my head), I thought something about these colors beckoned me to celebrate…  celebrate celebrate dance to the music colors.  And then, (gawwwd, I love sychronicity), I discovered that Leah’s theme on her blog today is all about celebrating our creative sparks. Ohhhh yeahhhhhh!

You know what else I realized this morning? ….doodling is my joy and mandala making is my passion. And that, I believe, is real cause for hand clapping and laughter. (For those of you who do not know, I also have a mandala blog where I focus on my digital art making and my appreciation for  everyday beauty and the healing spirit.)

I hope you will all take the time to acknowledge and celebrate the glory of your  creativity.  No one else expresses it quite like you.

Blessings.

~suedoodles

7 thoughts on “Celebrate!

  1. Yes, but nobody makes doodles like you, although I must say that I like the ones that look like mandalas less than I like the ones you make in other shapes. I find the mandala shape too confining and the other shapes more liberated and free flowing. That’s when you’re real talent comes to the surface. All your imagination comes out.

    I am going to try some of this myself, see what I can make of it.

  2. Sue..it looks very underwater sea-ish: coral, water plants, bubbles, jewels found in buried treasures, mermaids tails :)..must be swimming in the flow..or dreaming of Atlantis.

Leave a Reply

