By the See

by-the-see1

By the See – © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

This doodle was birthed while waiting to see my doctor earlier this week. Everything is fine and I thank you all for your wishes of well-being. I am learning that when the body is out of balance it rebels until balance is restored. So one thing I’ve decided to do is  give up coffee. It’s day ten without coffee-bean caffeine; Im learning to love this new even-keeled calm. I like green and white teas and will probably go back to yerba matte for a while too. The good thing about coming off coffee while not feeling up to par is that the withdrawl headache is indistinguishable from the not-feeling-good one.

Doodling and coloring is calming as well. While there are certain shapes that reappear often, I never have any idea where I am going until I am done.

I love that. No preconceived notions except for the wholeness of the circle. There must be a lesson about life there, too!

What do you see?

~suedoodles

6 thoughts on “By the See

  1. Sue your doodles are amazing. They never cease to amaze me. I was in a fine mood thisafternoon but when I opened this doodle it was a cool ocean breeze. Amazing.

    Thank you

  2. You know they just did a study that indicates that 3-5 cups of coffee a day can help keep dementia from happening to you in your old age. This is the rationale I use for not trying to get off the two and a half cups I take in each morning.

    I do like green teas, though.

    I like your doodles. What I notice is that you almost always have an eye somewhere.

  3. Now, how did I miss your doodles blog until now?
    I have had so much fun browsing through your doodles, Sue. They are all filled with your wonderful spirit! I hope that you feel better soon and are able to regain your balance once again.
    Congratulations on giving up coffee. I had to give it up years ago when the caffeine became much too strong for me. The caffeine in tea is much gentler. I’m with you. White and green tea are 2 of my favorite beverages.

  4. I just love witnessing your deepening and blossoming. Your insights give me many Aha moments…and are comforting. Thank you for sharing your journey.

Leave a Reply

