PLAYTIME IN DOODLE-LAND

promise-copy

Promise – © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

Over at Creative Every Day, Leah has chosen play as the theme for the month. It doesn’t take too much to encourage me to play in doodle-land.  So I drew me a doodle, got out my neo-colors and just had fun. Neo colors are a delight for me, and right now is my favorite coloring agent. (Color first, paint with water later…something almost magical and definitely captivating!)

Where the name for this doodle came from Im not sure. I looked at it and the middle flower seemed to offer up a promise…

dark-promise-copy

Dark Promise – © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

…inverting the colors in photoshop adds a batik feel to the design. I like it!

To promise not to do a thing is the surest way in the world to make a body want to go and do that very thing.  ~Mark Twain, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, 1876

Have fun playing!

~suedoodles

7 thoughts on “PLAYTIME IN DOODLE-LAND

  1. PLAY seems to be key word.
    Your doodle becoming more mandala. Hey, I like the new look too 🙂
    Today I played with dolls ….

  2. Play it is! It’s so easy to get caught in all that being good and well behaved nonsense the beginning of the year brings. So I will listen to you obviously much wiser people about that play thing now!

    I love these, and really like the inverted one.

  3. delightfully fun to see your doodles, the bug made me laugh…:-) this doodle mandala is utterly beautiful! love that version before you inverted it…

    • thanks for your comment, Udaysree. I spent some time last night on your website admiring your Mother’s Day mandala…lovely work

Leave a Reply

