Wake up to Doodle Wisdom

Sunshine Girl © Sue O’Kieffe 2010

Phew! I had to pull down a whole bunch of cobwebs when I came to this blog tonight. I can’t believe it’s been over a month since I’ve posted anything. But during the time that I was away, you can bet that I have not stopped doodling!

I experienced a bout of insomnia a while back and the only thing I knew to do was to get out my sketchbook, which is always next to me in bed, to see if it could soothe me back to dream land.

I had already finished the body of the doodle. I asked what it wanted to share  and the words scribbled around the periphery of the doodle came to me:

Awaken to the Glory that you are.

Feel it every day.

Rejoice in all that you are.

And to think some people think that doodles are simple!

SueDoodles

How do you use your art to help in your healing?



6 thoughts on “Wake up to Doodle Wisdom

  1. I’m just learning about the meditative art of Zentangle. I work with teenagers who are considered “at risk”. I’m interested in using this art for groups and relaxation techniques. Thanks for the Info! I love it.

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

