TRANSFORMATION – AEDM 8

 transformed



Transformed ~ © Sue O’Kieffe 2009

My dear friend with the sore feet from yesterday’s post had to sit down cuz her dogs were barkin’. While she was resting, I borrowed a little piece of her and created this here mandala

I borrowed the idea to create a mandala from one of my doodles from my friend Dana of Nine Tomatoes. If you’ve never seen her artwork, it’s definitely worth a look-see.

For those of you who don’t know, I am a mandala maker first and foremost who began doodling two years ago during AEDM 2007. It has become a gift to me of both relaxation and confidence building.

Please feel free to copy and download this mandala if you want to color it and post it on your blog. I’d love to see your vision of this mandala transformed!

~SueDoodles

5 thoughts on “TRANSFORMATION – AEDM 8

  1. Cool story!! And thanks for the nod my way. How ’bout a little more credit for what you do?! The word doodle has no power at all, and you describe a process that offers you relaxation and confidence. I’d say that’s more than an idle scribbling!

  2. That is super cool that you make mandalas. I love them!! I teach mandalas every year to my kiddos at school as well, and will have to resource back to you at that time. They would love to color this in–how great for you to share.

    But…I have one tiny question…what is your process for making them? Do you use a computer? Do you have any posts where you share your process?

    Peace & Love.

  3. Dana,
    Hey thanks for visiting. I use the word doodle as something way more than scribbling and actually holds quite a bit of power for me. Two years ago I held the story that I couldn’t draw. But what I do isn’t drawing. I like the word “doodle.” It’s fun and rhymes with Sue. Works for me! :)

  4. Hi Connie,
    I thought I saw your dirty footprints! I do create my mandalas in photoshop using a small wedge of an image that is then duplicated and flipped to create a mirror image and repeated until it creates a circle. Many people say my mandalas remind them of kaleidoscopes.
    I guess I’ve never done a step by step overview of how I do my mandalas.
    Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

